DELSU Academic Calendar for 2022/2023

FIRST SEMESTER  

DATE  ACTIVITIES  
Sunday, January 9, 2022  Fresh students resume on Campus  
Monday, January 10, 2022  Medicals and screening of fresh students begin  
Sunday, January 23, 2022   Old students return to campus  
Monday, January 24, 2022  Registration of courses for old and fresh students begins  
Monday, January 24, 2022  Lectures for old and fresh students begin  
Wed, February 14 – Friday, February 18, 2022  Orientation for fresh students  
Saturday, February 19, 2022  Matriculation of fresh students  
Friday, March 4, 2022  End of Application for resumption of studies  
Sunday, March 20, 2022  Registration of courses for old and fresh students end  
Monday, March 21, 2022 – Sunday, April 3, 2022  Late Registration of courses (penalty fees for late registration must be paid)  
Friday, April 8, 2022  Last day for adding and deletion of courses  
Friday, April 8, 2022  Temporary withdrawal/deferment ends  
Monday, April 4, 2022 – Friday, April 18, 2022  Last day for submission of continuous assessment (CA)Scores  
Friday, April 8, 2022  Lectures end  
Monday, April 12 – Friday, April 15, 2022  Revision  
Monday, April 18, 2022  First Semester examinations begin  
Friday, May 6, 2022  First Semester examinations end  
Saturday,  May 7 – Saturday, May 21, 2022 First Semester Break/Marking of examination scripts  

SECOND SEMESTER  

DATE  ACTIVITIES  
Sunday, May 22, 2022  All students return to campus  
Monday, May 23, 2022  Lectures begin  
Monday, July 25 – Friday, July 29, 2022  Submission of continuous assessment (CA) Scores  
Friday, August 5, 2022  Lectures end  
Monday, August 8 – Friday, August 12, 2022  Revision  
Monday, August 15, 2022  Second Semester examinations begin  
Thursday, September 2, 2022  Second Semester examinations end  
Saturday, Sept. 3 – Sunday, September 16, 2022  Marking of scripts/Departmental Board meetings on scores  
Monday, September 19, 2022  Release of second-semester examinations scores  
Monday, Sept. 19 – Friday, October 7, 2022  Compilation of second-semester result for Senate consideration  
Wednesday, October 26, 2022  Consideration of second-semester results by Senate  
Thursday, October 27, 2022   LONG VACATION  

Note: Uploading of First Semester scores shall not be later than Wednesday, June 15,

2022 as Senate is expected to consider same on Wednesday, June 29, 2022 

Share on:

I am an Enthusiastic SEO Writer engineering helpful skyscraping content on the internet. A lifelong learner who loves to read, learn and write.

Leave a Comment