DELSU Academic Calendar for 2022/2023

The Delta State University (DELSU) resumption date for the 2022/2023 academic session is Sunday, 8th January 2023.

Lectures for the first semester will begin on Monday, 6th February 2023.

The academic calendar is for the first and second semesters of the 2022/2023 session.

First Semester

Here is the DELSU Second Semester academic calendar for the 2022/2023 academic session.

DateActivities
Sunday, 8th January 2023Old and Fresh students resume on Campus  
Monday, 9th January 2023Registration of courses for old and fresh students begins  
Monday, 6th February 2023Lectures for old and fresh students begin  
Thursday, 6th April 2023Orientation for fresh students  
Friday, 21st April 2023Registration of courses for old and fresh students end  
Monday, 24th April 2023Late Registration of courses (penalty fees for late registration must be paid)  
Friday, 28th April 2023Temporary withdrawal/deferment ends  
Friday, 5th May 2023Late Registration of courses (penalty fees for late registration must be paid)  
Friday, 19th May 2023Lectures end  
Monday, 22nd May 2023First Semester examinations begin  
Saturday, 3rd June 2023First Semester examinations end  
Monday, 5th June – Saturday, 24th April 2023 First Semester Break/Marking of examination scripts  

Second Semester

Here is the DELSU Second Semester academic calendar for the 2022/2023 academic session.

DateActivities
Sunday, 25th June 2023All students return to Campus  
Monday, 26th June 2023Lectures begin  
Monday, 26th June 2023Application and sales of admission application form for the 2023/2024 academic session
Friday, 22nd September 2023Lectures end  
Monday, 25th September 2023Second Semester examinations begin  
Saturday, 7th October 2023Second Semester examinations end  

Let me know if you have any questions or need further clarification. I would love to assist you.

You can watch my videos on the Studentship YouTube Channel by clicking here.

Join my Facebook Group for more interactive discussions.

Share on:

I am an Enthusiastic SEO Writer engineering helpful skyscraping content on the internet. A lifelong learner who loves to read, learn and write.

10 thoughts on “DELSU Academic Calendar for 2022/2023”

Leave a Comment