UNIBEN Academic Calendar for 2020/2021

The University of Benin (UNIBEN) resumption date for newly admitted students (freshers) is Sunday 8th August 2021.

UNIBEN first semester lecture begins for all students on Monday 23rd August 2021.

UNIBEN Virtual Matriculation

The Virtual Matriculation of newly admitted students into the University of Benin for the 2020/2021 academic session holds on Tuesday 10th August 2021, at 11 am prompt.

Only two (2) selected students each from the faculties are to be physically present at the venue of the matriculation while the rest of the matriculating students will be sent Zoom links via their portals for their participation.

UNIBEN Academic Calendar for 2020/2021

Here is the UNIBEN academic calendar for the 2020/2021 session;

First Semester

DateAcademic Activity
Monday 2nd – Wednesday 4th August 2021Virtual orientation for fresh students
Friday 6th August 2021Virtual matriculation exercise for fresh students
Sunday 8th August 2021Fresh students come into halls of residence for the 2020/2021 session.
Monday 9th August 2021Online clearance/registration for fresh students continues.
Sunday 15th August 2021Old students come into halls of residence for the 2020/2021 session.
Monday 16th August – Friday 3rd September 2021Registration of courses and payment of school charges
Monday 23rd August 2021The first-semester lecture begins for all students
Friday 29th October 2021The first-semester lecture ends for all students
Monday 8th November 2021Examination begin in Faculties of Education and Pharmacy
Saturday 13th November 2021CED Examinations
Monday 15th November – Saturday 27th November 2021Other Faculty examinations (two weeks)
Monday 29th November – Friday 3rd December 2021General studies examination
Saturday 4th December 2021Students go down for the first-semester/Christmas break
Saturday 13th – Friday 17th December 2021 School/Faculties/Institute/Department/Board of Studies meet to consider 2020/2021 First Semester Results

Second Semester

DateAcademic Activity
Sunday 2nd January 2022Students return to Halls of Residence
Monday 3rd January 2022Second Semester Lectures begin
Friday 4th March 2022Second Semester Ends
Monday 7th – Friday 11th March 2022Revision (5 days)
Saturday 12th March 2022CED Examinations
Monday 14th March 2022 Examination begin in Faculties of Education, Engineering and Pharmacy
Monday 21st March 2022 – Saturday 2nd April 2022Other Faculty Examinations
4th – 8th April 2022 General Studies Examination
25th April 2022Students go on, end of 2020/2021 Academic Session
25th April – 29th May 2022 School/Faculties/Institute/Department/Board of Studies meet to consider 2020/2021 Sessional Results
9th – 13th May 2022Business Committee of Senate meets to consider Results of Lower Level and Penultimate year for 2020/2021 Academic Session.
16th – 20th May 2022Senate meet to consider Sessional Results for the final year for 2020/2021 Academic Session

UNIBEN Registration Deadline

Deadline on registration and payment of school charges for 2020/2021 session.

DateRegistration
06/09/2021 – 10/09/2021Late registration and payment of school charges with a penalty fee of N10,000.
13/09/2021 – 17/09/2021Final registration with a penalty fee of N20,000
18/09/2021Registration portal close for 2020/2021 session

Note:

Any student who failed to register at the close of the registration deadline will be deemed to have voluntarily withdrawn from the University.


See also

Share on:

I am an Enthusiastic SEO Writer engineering helpful skyscraping content on the internet. A lifelong learner who loves to read, learn and write.

Leave a Comment