Nigerian Army University (NAUB) Academic Calendar 2022/2023

This post contains the approved Nigerian Army University (NAUB) academic calendar for the 2022/2023 academic session.

The registration for fresh students begins on Monday 28th March to Saturday 9th April 2022.

The lecture for fresh students in NAUB begins on Monday 25th April 2022.

NAUB Academic Calendar

Here is the academic calendar for the Nigerian Army Univerity (NAUB) for the first and second semesters.

First Semester

Academic ActivitiesDate(s)
Registration of fresh studentsMonday 28th March – Saturday 9th April 2022
Registration with a fine for fresh studentsMonday 9th – Saturday 16th April 2022
MatriculationTuesday 19th April 2022
Orientation for Fresh studentsWednesday 20th – Thursday 21st April 2022
Lecture (Fresh students)Monday 25th April 2022 – Saturday 16th July 2022
Registration of returning studentsMonday 18th – Saturday 24th 2022
Registration with a fine for returning studentsMonday 25th – Friday 30th April 2022
Lectures (Returning students)Monday 2nd May – Saturday 23rd July 2022
Add and Drop (All Students)Tuesday 9th – Friday 13th May 2022
First semester examinationMonday 25th July – Saturday 13th August 2022
First semester breakMonday 25th April 2022 –
SIWES IIMonday 29th August – Friday 24th February 2022
Marking of examination scriptsMonday 8th – Friday 19th August 2022
Department & Faculty Board MeetingsMonday 22nd – Friday 26th August 2022
SBC meeting on examinationsTuesday 30th – Wednesday 31st August 2022
Senate meeting on examinationsFriday 2nd September 2022

Second Semester

Academic ActivitiesDate(s)
Resumption (All students)Monday 5th September 2022
LecturesMonday 5th September – Saturday 26th November 2022
Add and DropMonday 19th – Friday 23rd September 2022
RevisionMonday 28th November – Saturday 3rd December 2022
Second Semester ExaminationMonday 5th – Friday 23rd December 2022
Second Semester Break (Students)Saturday 24th December – Saturday 11th March 2022
SIWES IMonday 2nd January – Friday 17th March 2022
Marking of Examination ScriptsMonday 26th December – Friday 6th January 2023
Department & Faculty Board MeetingsMonday 9th – Friday 13th January 2023
SBC meeting on examinationsTuesday 17th – Wednesday 18th January 2023
Senate meeting on examinationsThursday 26th January 2023
Academic Staff Annual LeaveFriday 27th January – Friday 10th March 2023
2023/2024 Academic Session CommencesMarch 2023

Note

  • All fresh students should complete their payment and online registration before the matriculation ceremony.
  • All returning students should complete their payment and online registration within the period stipulated for registration. Registration portal would be closed after the deadline.
  • Late registration will attract a fine of ₦5,000.
  • Online registration for both the first and second semester should be done at the beginning of the session.
Share on:

I am an Enthusiastic SEO Writer engineering helpful skyscraping content on the internet. A lifelong learner who loves to read, learn and write.

2 thoughts on “Nigerian Army University (NAUB) Academic Calendar 2022/2023”

Leave a Comment