List of Courses Offered in Nigerian Maritime University

Nigeria Maritime University (NMU) is a Paramilitary university and maritime college in Okerenkoko, Gbaramatu, Delta State, Nigeria.

The University was established in response to the chronic shortage of professional human capital and global competitive technical know-how in the maritime industry and economy.

Nigerian Maritime University Courses Offered

There are three (3) faculties and thirteen (13) departments at the Nigerian Maritime University.

Here is the list of Faculties and Departments at the Nigerian Maritime Univerisity (NMU);

Faculty of Transport

  • Nautical Science
  • Transport Logistic Management
  • Marine Economics and finance
  • Port Management

Faculty of Engineering

  • Petroleum and Gas Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Marine Engineering
  • Civil Engineering
  • Electrical Engineering

Faculty of Environmental Management

  • Environmental Management and Pollution Control
  • Meteorology and Climate Change
  • Fisheries and Agriculture
  • Marine Geology
Share on:

I am an Enthusiastic SEO Writer engineering helpful skyscraping content on the internet. A lifelong learner who loves to read, learn and write.

38 thoughts on “List of Courses Offered in Nigerian Maritime University”

  1. Good evening please I apply marine time as my first choice in jamb and my course is marine Economic and finance please when will the post utme for this year come out…

    • Hello Ememek,

      You can. The subject combination includes English language, Mathematics, Chemistry and Physics. The general cut-off mark is 175 but the departmental cut-off mark is yet to be disclosed.

      Let me know if you have more questions.

  2. How can i become marine engineer is o level student and which one is best university or polytechnic and which university is the best to go

  3. Please sir/ma I want know because I didn’t do geography and biology in my secondary school and I was an art student when I left secondary school, is it possible I study in the faculty of transport ?

    • Dear Precious,

      NMU requires a credit pass in the English language, Mathematics, Economics and any other 2 social science subjects WAEC.
      For JAMB, they require English language, Mathematics, Economics and 1 social science subject.

    • Dear David,

      NMU offers Geology as a course. The subject combination includes English Language and any 3 science courses. The school fees depend on your level. For 100 level, it is 144,500. It reduces in subsequent levels.


Leave a Comment