List of Courses Offered in University of Nigeria Enugu Campus

There are seven faculties in UNEC. Here is the list of Departments and Faculties at the University of Nigeria, Enugu Campus.

List of Faculties in UNEC

  1. Faculty of Law
  2. Faculty of Health Sciences and Technology
  3. Faculty of Business Administration
  4. Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences
  5. Faculty of Dentistry
  6. Faculty of Environmental Studies
  7. Faculty of Medical Sciences

University of Nigeria Enugu Campus Law Faculty

faculty of law admisntrative building in unec
Faculty of Law Administrative Building, UNEC
  • Commercial and Corporate Law
  • Customary and Indigenous Law
  • International and Comparative Law
  • Jurisprudence and Legal Theory
  • Private Law
  • Property Law
  • Public Law

Dress Code

Male: White shirt and black trouser

Female: White shirt and black skirt

Faculty of Health Sciences and Technology UNEC Enugu

unec health sciences department
Faculty of Health Sciences, UNEC

There are four undergraduate departments in the Faculty of Health Sciences and Technology UNEC Enugu. Here are the courses under the Faculty of Health Science;

  • Medical Laboratory Sciences
  • Nursing Sciences
  • Radiography and Radiological Sciences
  • Medical Rehabilitation
  • Health Administration and Management (Postgraduate)

Dress Code

Male: White shirt, black trousers and red tie

Female: White clinical gown

Faculty of Business Administration

unec faculty of business administration lecture hall
Faculty of Business Administration Lecture Theatre
  • Business Administration
  • Marketing
  • Banking and Finance
  • Management

Dress Code

Male: Blue shirt on black or navy blue trouser

Female: Blue shirt and black skirt

Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences

faculty of basic medical science unec
  • Human Anatomy
  • Department of Human Physiology
  • Medical Biochemistry

Dress Code

Male: White shirt on ash trouser

Female: White shirt on ash skirt

Faculty of Environmental Studies

UNEC Faculty of environmental studies
Faculty of Environmental Studies, UNEC
  • Architecture
  • Estate Management
  • Urban and Regional Planning 
  • Geoinformatics and Surveying 

Faculty of Dentistry

  1. Child Dental Health
  2. Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
  3. Preventive and Community Dentistry
  4. Restorative Dentistry
  5. Oral Pathology and Oral Medicine

Check Out: 200 UNEC Biochemistry Questions and Answers

Faculty of Medical Sciences

  • Anaesthesia
  • Chemical Pathology
  • Community Medicine
  • Haematology and Immunology
  • Medical Biochemisty
  • Medical Microbiology
  • Medicine
  • Morbid Anatomy
  • Obstetrics & Gynaecology
  • Ophthalmology
  • Otolaryngology
  • Paediatrics
  • Pharmacology & Therapeutics
  • Psychological Medicine
  • Surgery

Where to Read in UNEC

UNEC Library

University of Nigeria, Enugu Campus has a library. You can study without any disturbance whatsoever. 

The school library is not open after 6 pm. However, the building is accessible from Monday – Friday.

White House

unec white house
UNEC White House

White House is beside the Faculty of Health Sciences. The building is white in colour. It has a large auditorium. 

It serves as a venue for the General Studies Programme (GSP) and other interdepartmental courses.

After the close of lectures around 4 pm UNEC students can study at the White House. The disadvantage here is that the building does not have a study table. So you have to place your books on your lap. Like the Library, it is not open by 6 pm. The building is not accessible at night.

Faculty Building

Or, students usually study in their respective Faculties. These faculty buildings are available for night classes.

Physiology Auditorium

The physiology auditorium is a popular study venue for College of Medicine students.

Share on:

Your go-to education blogger, offering practical strategies, expert advice, and educational resources to help students thrive academically and unlock their full potential.

26 thoughts on “List of Courses Offered in University of Nigeria Enugu Campus”

    • No, Samuel,

      Microbiology is not among the list of approved courses for the UNN and IMT affiliation.

      • Pls I wrote principal of account ,Econs ,maths and eng in the just concluded jamb but I don’t have principal of account in my waec though I have others like commerce,Econs , marketing etc
        Hope that won’t affect my admission
        And I want to study accounting

        • Hello Success,

          You are good to go. The O’level subject combination for Accounting is Five (5) SSC credit passes including English Language, Mathematics, Economics and any other two (2) other subjects.


Leave a Comment